The Epping Electorate

Epping is an electoral district of the Legislative Assembly in the Australian state of New South Wales. It is represented by Damien Tudehope of the Liberal Party of Australia.

It includes the suburbs of Beecroft, Cheltenham, Cherrybrook, North Epping and parts of Epping, Carlingford, Castle Hill, Dural, Eastwood, Pennant Hills, Round Corner and West Pennant Hills.


Members for Epping

Member Party Period
Andrew Tink Liberal 1999–2007
Greg Smith Liberal 2007–2015
Damien Tudehope Liberal 2015–present

Election results

See also: Electoral results for the district of Epping
New South Wales state election, 2015: Epping[2][3]
Party Candidate Votes % ±%
Liberal Damien Tudehope 26,917 54.3 −8.4
Labor David Havyatt 9,757 19.7 +5.2
Greens Emma Heyde 7,001 14.1 +1.9
Independent Kerry Fox 3,317 6.7 +6.7
Christian Democrats Darryl Allen 1,878 3.8 −0.1
No Land Tax Sophia Kong 664 1.3 +1.3
Total formal votes 49,534 97.5 +0.5
Informal votes 1,250 2.5 −0.5
Turnout 50,784 93.1 −1.6
Two-party-preferred result
Liberal Damien Tudehope 29,201 66.2 −11.3
Labor David Havyatt 14,890 33.8 +11.3
Liberal hold Swing −11.3


Location within Sydney
State New South Wales
Dates current 1999–present
MP Damien Tudehope
Party Liberal Party of Australia
Namesake Epping
Electors 54,553 (2015)
Area 31.68 km2 (12.2 sq mi)


Related posts


The "Tolerance" of the Totalitarian Left Removal of the "Safe" Schools Program New South Wales & Safe Schools Persecution of Christians in the...